The Death of E-Mail

I promised Cameron Conaway, the author of this excellent piece, that I would link to it. This happened more than a month ago. Then, because I got the request on e-mail, it slid below the line and got lost in my overflowing Gmail inbox. Ah, the ironies.

I think e-mail has it’s uses, but I just left an organization where the entire culture was based on e-mail and it was nuts. Overuse of e-mail has deleterious effects on organizational communication. Finding the sweet spot between no e-mail and the new frontier of organizational dynamics, ay, there’s the rub.

Have at this. You might learn a thing or two — or at least start to think about how you use e-mail.

Leave a Reply

