Finding Love with Google’s Knowledge Graph

Name: Loveflutter

One-Liner Pitch: Loveflutter is a new dating site that helps you find people who share the same interests.

Why Its Taking Off: Powered by Google’s Knowledge Graph, Loveflutter matches people based on their interests, and uses Foursquare to suggest ideas for your first date.

via Loveflutter Finds Your Match Using Googles Knowledge Graph.|Mashable

This is rather interesting. I’m not sure I truly believe it, but stranger things have happened. The ultimate question is, “can data dictate results in matters of the heart?”

I would be more dubious about finding soul mates online if I hadn’t met my own partner on an online dating site 10 years ago when it wasn’t yet considered mainstream. I proudly scandalized all of my friends!

Here’s an image of the Loveflutter profile, courtesy of Mashable:

love-flutter-640x424

Leave a Reply

