Anti-Mini

This cut is from Media Bistro

 The iPad Mini has a 7.9 inch screen (diagonally), and is basically equivalent in power and features to Apple’s iPad 2, the second-generation iPad released in 2011. The device, which comes in both black and white, fits easily in one hand and in a pocket or purse. CNET / Ask Maggie I know people love Apple. And I’m sure there will be millions of people who will buy the iPad Mini this holiday season. But at a price of $329 for its least expensive model, I think the 8-inch tablet is still priced beyond many consumers’ budgets. LostRemote In many ways, we can thank Apple for popularizing the second screen. To date, 100 million iPads have been sold in just over two years, accounting for 91 percent of all tablet Web traffic, according to Apple CEO Tim Cook in his presentation Tuesday.

I don’t get it. I think the iPad is the right size. I think the Kindle is too small. I don’t know why people would race out for the Mini. I love this crap, but honestly, didn’t Steve Jobs say the iPad was the perfect size when it debuted? I’m not making that up, am I? Well, I think it is. Am I right in my Cassandra-like predictions of floppery? Stay tuned….

Leave a Reply

